Donald Trump At My House!

index

I made the mistake.  This is something I can not change!  I really liked the Apprentice show, but now it permeates my home. It started when, I let my oldest son watch the reality series.  He was about 3 years old at the time.  We watched it together for several years.  One of the Trump principles that we remember is “Everything is negotiable.” Then along came Tristan into our family.  I do not recall Tristan ever really watching the show.  I think he must have been listening.  He may seem like he is not listening but he really is. Let me explain how I have come to this conclusion.  Tristan negotiates! For example, I will see him dancing, which indicates he needs to go to the bathroom. So I will direct his to go to the bathroom.  Sometimes he will say to me, “First McDonald’s then potty.”  Unfortunately we are at home!  I cannot be negotiating McDonald’s!  Then I begin to remember Donald Trump saying,  “Everything is negotiable.”   I think to myself, “Donald Trump you’re fired!”  Then I remember I did this!  Another healthy dose of laughter from our home.

One thought on “Donald Trump At My House!

Leave a Reply

