Christmas in April?

201_3276

Believe it or not, the cardinal is still trying to fly into our windows on our home. 

I can not believe that this cute little bird is stealing my sleep. This bird does not realize that special need families need MORE sleep not less.   I woke up 2 hours earlier than I had to because I could not take the THUMP! THUMP! THUMP! noise- every few minutes.  Honestly my head hurts for this bird.   I decided to do something with my windows. Trial #1– I decided to tape aluminum foil on the inside of the windows.  After securing it I waited.  A few minutes later Tristan woke up.  He came out of his room and into the living room.  He looked and then he smiled. His look was priceless!  I think he thought I had lost my mind.  I feel like I AM losing my mind.  This did not work.  Trial #2–I taped Christmas wrapping paper to the window.  Tristan was intently watching me.  I think it was quite entertaining to him.  If there was a crack of window left uncovered the bird would fly into it.  He found the cracks.  Trial #3–securing all cracks with wrapping paper.  Job completed.

My teenage son arrived home from a sleepover.  He walked in and announced that his mom was crazy!  I agree. It looks bad.   Who else has Christmas wrapping paper in their windows April 26th?

Another healthy dose of laughter from our home!

One thought on “Christmas in April?

  1. This has got to be my favorite. I can totally hear your son making that announcement! Another reason why I love your family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

